A Mandler from Canada – Elmarit-R 135mm f/2.8

5 thoughts on “A Mandler from Canada – Elmarit-R 135mm f/2.8”

  1. Hello MBPhoto, I’m a big fan of manual focus lenses and enjoy their smooth haptics of focus ring and clicks of aperture. Hey, otherwise photography has become just point and shoot right without much challenge? I own mostly Carl Zeiss contax lenses 50mm f1.4, f1.7, 28mm f2.8, and 135mm f2.8 all flawless and a couple of ZE series 50mm f1.4 planar and 85mm f1.4 planar. Over the years I’ve purchased Mamiya 645 80mm macro with adapter and 150mm f3.5, both flawless condition, spectacular, sharp and dirt cheap. Recently I saw your blog and acquired a Leitz 135mmf2.8 in like new condition for $400 (yes pricey, but again it was flawless and I wanted my first Leica to be flawless). I enjoy reading your blog and I encourage you to share more of your thoughts. My blog is below. I write on a variety of issues. Thanks for your time.

    Like

  2. The Leicaflex cameras were dubbed “diesel Leicas” when they came out, but in my view, this is unfair. Both the two versions of the Leicaflex and the subsequent R series met the needs of Leica aficionados who could not get used to rangefinder/direct vision cameras.

    Like

Leave a Reply

