50mm Lens Comparison II – Colour Cast and Light Transmission

9 thoughts on “50mm Lens Comparison II – Colour Cast and Light Transmission”

  1. Hello and congrats for these rigorous tests. Do you have lately found more information about Rikenon lens’s behaviour? Is it somehow radioactive in the end? I am waiting for my copy to arrive so to give it a try (on film). Should I treat the lens to improve the yield?

    Like

    1. Hi
      Glad you liked it. The Rikenon is currently at a friend of mine’s so I cannot conduct any tests, but I will measure it with a GM counter as soon as I get it back.
      Cheers

      Like

    1. Hey Martin

      Thank you very much for the compliment. I’m glad, my little collection of blog posts still helps people.
      Unfortunately, I haven’t gotten around to shoot much with any of my old 50mm lenses since then.

      In fact, I sold some to be able to afford the 58mm f/1.4G AF-S for my Nikon DSLR.

      I really want to use the Helios lenses again in the future, but am not shooting a lot these days.
      Since they don’t work on the Nikon (and there’s no audible MF confirm available), I cannot bring a Helios with me all the time…

      Like

Leave a comment