Only good for portraits? – Summicron-R 90mm f/2

4 thoughts on “Only good for portraits? – Summicron-R 90mm f/2”

    1. Not sure what you mean?
      The 50mm isn’t much heavier than other full metal 50mm lenses I own, some are actually heavier. I don’t have any comparison to the 90mm summicron, except maybe the Contax 85mm f/1.4, which is actually a tad heavier and doesn’t have the hood built in.
      The 135/2.8 is a very heavy lens, granted. The Zeiss Sonnar 135/2.8 is only 585g (and the Leitz is 730g) and there are a lot of rather fast full frame 135mm lenses that weigh even less.

      However, and that’s a very important point for me, the Leitz lenses are built to a higher standard than any other lens I’ve ever held in my hands.

      Lastly, my camera is a Canon 1Ds mk III which on it’s own already weighs in at 1’404g, so I guess I’m used to photography being a workout too. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

